Back for Round 2

Shout out to my 1st follower…ME! That’s okay though we’re making progress and as long as we’re making “progress?” Can’t complain one bit about it. The world within me is so rich and is populated with the memories of my past and recent adventures, travels, and various exploits, but, it REALLY has me longing for more at this point. The understanding that this stagnant period (see the last post) is only temporary only has me anxious–in a good way–about what’s to come.

I drove down to Lex (Lexington, Kentucky) the other day to pick up my little brother Chuck who’s a freshman at UK, we’ve been having a blast. He’s what’s making the decision between grad schools so difficult actually. The dilemma? Well, wouldn’t it be cool if we both attended the same University at the same time? It think so, I mean, that hasn’t been possible since he was in kindergarten and I was in like the 3rd grade. Drawback? I’m not really feeling UK’s program. Seems like an immense waste of two years only because it has a systematic redundancy about it, but, who knows. We’ll find out when I actually visit them and speak in person perhaps. Plus, going to UC wouldn’t be so bad as that program seemed pretty awesome from my visit and so is the campus. Additionally, Cincinnati definitely seems more exciting consistently than said Lexington. What do you guys think?

Sidebar, follow me at Ironsheek on Twitter that way you guys can hang out all the time lol. Wanna know what’s funny? UNLESS you’re reading this now? I’m still talking to myself but REMEMBER, we’re making “Progress”…. Until next time.

About Travanti

I'm an actor, satirist (read that slowly, or you could get the wrong idea), comedic writer (contingent upon who finds my work funny), & macro/microcosmic social commentator. An alum of the University of Louisville, and Syracuse University (Newhouse Television Radio & Film M.S.)... aren't I being shockingly cavalier about it all?

Posted on November 24, 2009, in progress me you the them follower twitter uk kentucky adventure 1st about it at. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Back for Round 2.

Comments are closed.

