A Time to Kill?

Me: What’s going on?

Person: Oh, nothing. Just killing time.

Me: You’re what?

Person: Killing time, I have nothing else to do right now.

Me: Is that even possible? What does that even  mean?

Person: What?

Me: Killing time.

Person: What do you mean? I’m just hanging out, you know, killing time.

Me: Right. Right, you mentioned that… I’m no expert, but I’m pretty sure that time is one of the only things you can’t kill.

Person: Come’on, man. It’s just a figure of speech.

Me: I understand, but why? It makes no sense, like when people use the word literally, figuratively. You see? We should question things, because only then, will we find answers. People who believe that they can kill time, should be arrested for even trying. The only feasible attempt at murdering time, would be by taking a hammer to a watch.

Person: I’m sorry that I even mentioned it.

Me: Don’t be. There’s just this, um, universal law… it states that time is immune to idiots who think that they they can, in fact, kill it. I’m just passing a message along.

Person: May I shoot the messenger?

Me: Now that is a practical figure of speech. Wait…

I am @ironsheek

Posted on November 3, 2011, in blog, comedy, comic, facebook, funny, Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks-a-mundo for the blog article. Keep writing.

