What a Friday!

Image

 

Friday began with the usual 6am wake-up alarm,  I instinctively slapped my phone for performing its civic duty. I know, it was wrong, but it violated my unconsciousness… had to do something about that.  I won’t go through my entire routine the way Jill Scott sang about her breakfast menu, but i will say that my days are far from routine.

Take today for instance. I interviewed in a faraway city called Mid-City. It wasn’t so much a city as it was a trash receptacle for Hollywood, a much cooler city. I had to walk through a wall with a knob on it to get to the site that I interviewed in. I was informed that they’d like 3-months of free-labor before they would consider paying a living person a living wage. That seems fair. All in all, the interview went well, as well as a “What the fuck, bro” can go.

I hopped on the Metro at La Brea, that took me back into Hollywood. That is when I got the text message about an audition. I twinkle-toe Flintstoned down the steps to the Red Rail Subway and headed to NoHo for what might be the biggest opportunity I’ve encountered in the 5 days that I’ve been in LA… I’m preparing for a rather large undertaking this Monday, but you’ll find out about what transpired Monday when Monday gets here. 

As an aside, a brand new Mercedes comes with every Extra Value Meal and El Pollo Loco #4.

Peace Sign,

@ironsheek

About Travanti

I'm an actor, satirist (read that slowly, or you could get the wrong idea), comedic writer (contingent upon who finds my work funny), & macro/microcosmic social commentator. An alum of the University of Louisville, and Syracuse University (Newhouse Television Radio & Film M.S.)... aren't I being shockingly cavalier about it all?

Posted on June 9, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey T, Glad your back in LA! Good luck on whatever is happening on Monday!!

